Richard Ashcroft is back with new album and single – live dates to follow

Richard Ashcroft is back with new album and single – live dates to follow

- in Gig News
Richard Ashcroft

>>> Buy Richard Ashcroft tickets

Ex-Verve frontman Richard Ashcroft finally announced his long-awaited comeback today.

The singer-songwriter confirmed he will release new album These People on 20 May – his first album since 2010’s United Nations of Sound project.

The new album will be released via Ashcroft’s own label imprint Righteous Phonographic Association (the name is taken from his own initials), and was made with collaborators Chris Potter and Wil Malone – who worked with Ashcroft on Verve albums A Northern Soul and Urban Hymns as well as his debut solo album Alone With Everybody.

As well as the album announcement, Ashcroft also dropped the lush and melodic new single This Is How It Feels – which you can listen to below:

Announcing the new album, Richard Ashcroft released the below note detailing his inspiration for recording it and referencing his recent acoustic gigs in Mexico as a turning point for the recording process:

Richard Ashcroft album note

No live dates have yet been confirmed, but Ashcroft’s new website has a space ready for gig information so we should expect an announcement pretty soon about where fans can see him play the new album live.

Richard Ashcroft – These People tracklist
1. Out Of My Body
2. This Is How It Feels
3. They Don’t Own Me
4. Hold On
5. These People
6. Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt
7. Picture Of You
8. Black Lines
9. Ain’t The Future So Bright
10. Songs Of Experience

Facebook Comments

You may also like

Richard Ashcroft ticket buying guide – Liverpool Echo Arena and London O2 Arena

Richard Ashcroft tickets With his new solo album